RSS

Eurogamer Expo 2012 – Final Hype

25 Sep

With just a couple of days to go until the Eurogamer Expo 2012, I have written down my wish list of things I hope to find on the show floor.

Wii U

The Wii U is on top of my wish list, mainly because I have read so much about it, but have not been able to get a full picture of how it will work. The best way is to of course to try it out, first hand, so it will be very sweet to try it out at the Expo. I hope they have some cool games also, because impressions how good (or bad) a console is relies heavily on the games.

Wii U

Looking forward to finally test the Wii U, after having read so much about it; negative and positive stuff. Hope the positive prevails!

 

Ni No Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch

This game is a must for me to try out! It looks amazing from what I have seen in videos, the game world look so alive and green! It seems to be like playing around in an Anime movie à la Hayao Miyazaki, my favourite director in that genre.

Ni No Kuni Wrath of the White Witch

Ni No Kuni Wrath of the White Witch, the game of magic!

 

Dishonored

I haven’t mentioned this game much earlier, but it has to have some good stuff to it. One of the lead designers are the guy behind Half-Life 2‘s great game world; although on the negative side is the question of ultra-violence. Most of the videos of gameplay I have seen show very violent actions; I hope there are much more to the game also.

Resident Evil 6

I know that the Resident Evil games have lost their scary moments, but when played together with a friend they are still great fun and some jumpy-scary moments are still present. Hope this one doesn’t let me down.

XCOM: Enemy Unknown

The old X-Com games are two of my favourite strategy games of all time, and this re-make can be a hit, but there have been sequels and re-makes before that have failed. Let’s see how this one fares, by trying it out!

3DS games

I hope I can find some cool 3DS games on the show. Castlevania Lords of Shadow – Mirror of Fate will be shown and I hope it is good, because I really like the Castlevania series. There is a lack of good games for the 3DS, which I really hope will be fixed soon. In my opinion the 3DS is good for slow-games, such as Professor Layton or Zelda-esque games, where there are some action, but you are not required to act so quickly or move with a lot of precision all the time.

Professor Layton and the Mask of Miracle

A scene from Professor Layton and the Mask of Miracle, a game that suits the 3DS. I hope it is available at the expo!

Watch Dogs

I seriously doubt it will be present, but it would be extremely cool if it were; just showing of some new footage would be enough!

Surprises

What I hope for most is of course surprises; games or things I have not heard about that will blow my mind! I remember at last year’s expo there were many great games; for example one of recent years’ best games, Dark Souls. I really hope to find some shiny stars at this expo also!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 25, 2012 in Ravings

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Eurogamer Expo 2012 – Final Hype

  1. Eric

    October 5, 2012 at 6:58 pm

    Hope you were able to check out Ni No Kuni! That is one beautiful looking game.

     
    • Anders

      October 6, 2012 at 12:22 pm

      It was very beautiful, although I had some problems with the action style; I don’t “agree” on the semi-turn based action. If I want to fight I either want to have full, real-time control (as in most games), or full turn-based. It seems like a super game anyway 🙂 I will surely get it… I will write about it shortly 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
