RSS

Remember Me – a cool game coming up!

15 Aug

Remember Me - Paris

Remember Me is a game set in the future, where memories and brain-implants are for sale. Based on what little I know this far the game seems to be a beautiful mix of Mirror’s Edge, Watch Dogs, and Enslaved and perhaps some pieces from the movies Total Recall and Strange Days.

All of the above titles are all highly ranked by me (still haven’t played Watch Dogs, but I am very much looking forward to it; when talking about Total Recall I refer to the original movie) so I am really looking forward for this title. Some of you might think there have been quite many sci-fi/parkour/cyborg-related games recently, but if you compare to most other themes tried in games I don’t think it is exactly overflowing with good games in this category.

In Remember Me you play as a woman who moves around in a futuristic Paris (and perhaps other locations), trying to stop the over-usage of implants. Resembling Mirror’s Edge and some Enslaved the protagonist moves around rooftops, walls and numerous other obstacles quite easy; but she also seems to pack a hefty punch and swirling kicks. I am really keeping my fingers crossed that they keep the parkour and movement parts really hard, similar as Mirror’s Edge. I really liked that game, where you had to time your jump perfectly to avoid a plunge to death, and I am looking forward to do it again! Recently most platform games have been too easy, at least on the jumping side. Enslaved was a great game, but one part where it lacked in difficulty was its platform parts, since those parts were more or less just about pressing jump and forward without almost any timing required.

Remember Me - Climbing walls

I have high hopes that the platform jumping and “parkour” parts of the game will resemble and match Mirror’s Edge style and difficulty.

Remember Me is on my most wanted 2013 list, together with Ni No Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch and Watch Dogs. Since Mirror’s Edge 2 is no-where to be seen I am hoping for Remember Me; although I still want a Mirror’s Edge 2! When more is known about Remember Me, I will surely write up some more in-depth texts for you.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 15, 2012 in Ravings

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
