RSS

Eurogamer Expo 2012 – pre-Hype #2

07 Aug

Eurogamer Expo 2012

The gaming event of the year (outside E3) is closing in, just 1.5 months to go now! If you are a fan of stealth games then you have have surely played some of the games in the Metal Gear Solid series; or perhaps you are anyway have heard about Hideo Kojima, one of the big “stars” among game designers and creators.

To put it short: Hideo Kojima will come to the Eurogamer Expo 2012 to give a presentation at the developers’ sessions! Hope I can get a place in the auditorium! I remember last year that the queues were like a mile long leading to these sessions… Better come early! I haven’t played much Metal Gear Solid myself, but are anyway quite excited to listen to this great and successful designer. Got to squeeze in some MGS playtime before the expo though…! I also think they will show the new Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance on the show floor; hoping to get some play time on that; although, it seems a bit on the violent side for my taste.

Metal Gear Solid 4

A quite “cute” scene from the beginning of Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns of the Patriots

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 7, 2012 in Ravings

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Eurogamer Expo 2012 – pre-Hype #2

  1. Eric

    August 8, 2012 at 6:52 pm

    Nice! I need to catch up on MGS myself. I played the hell out of the first game back in the day, but I didn’t like using Raiden in MGS2. I’m thinking about picking up the HD collection, though.

     
    • Anders

      August 11, 2012 at 2:16 pm

      Yeah, the first one is the only I’ve played, but the other ones are luring me in, to be played 🙂 I will probably start with the latest, MGS4. Let me know what you think about the HD collection, if you get it. I’ve also been thinking about getting it.

       

Leave a Reply

 
