RSS

7×7 Link Award

31 Mar

7x7 Link Award

Thanks to Eric over at The Warning Sign for giving me the nice 7 x 7 Link Award! This award is a blogger to blogger award; the “rules” are as follows:

1.) Tell everyone something that no one else knows about you.

2.) Link to one of the posts that I personally think best fits the following categories: Most Beautiful Piece, Most Helpful Piece, Most Popular Piece, Most Controversial Piece, Most Surprisingly Successful Piece, Most Underrated Piece, and Most Pride-Worthy Piece.

3.) Pass the award on to seven other bloggers.

1: Tell everyone something that no one else knows about you

Maybe it’s no big secret, but when I was younger I practiced karate for about 6 months, with an aim to acquire a black belt; I never got further than the white… I still feel martial arts being one of the best all-round ways of training, especially since it include mental and “inner focus” training.

So, why did I quit? The kata-training was a little too repetitive (it has to be performed to acquire next belt/rank). If I could find another form, where the kata is the only important thing, I would certainly give it another shot.

2: Link to

Most Beautiful Piece

A beautiful post? Hmm, it has to be the one about “beautiful” games then, Beautiful and uplifting gaming of 2012.

Most Helpful Piece

I think and hope that my final (probably not entirely true) post on Dark Souls, Dark Souls, final conclusions, shows the full picture of the game, which both engulfed and irritated me; most of the former feeling though!

Most Popular Piece

My most popular post has to be one of my first one-hours reviews, for Bastion. I am also quite proud of how that review came out; especially since I liked the game so much!

Most Controversial Piece

I am not sure, but for me the post about graphics, its “real” value and the eventual over-estimation of it, Rethinking the value of graphics, feels a bit controversial. I haven’t written so many controversial posts as of yet…

Most Surprisingly Successful Piece

I didn’t expect too much from my “Top of 2011”-post, Best absorption, eye candy and engulfing story of 2011 but apparently it seemed to have attracted quite many readers. I guess it was good I didn’t name it “Best of 2011” 🙂

Most Underrated Piece

I was hoping for more on my piece about more games and settings in the wild/nature/outdoors in the post Playing the outdoors.

and Most Pride-Worthy Piece

I’m quite proud of my first article series, Please make me shiver, laugh or cry, with probably part 3 (about affection or emotional connection in games) being the best one.

3: Pass the award on to seven other bloggers:

Game Transfer Phenomena

Unrepentant Gamer

The First Hour

Lost Garden

ben abraham dot net

Sexy Videogameland

What Games Are

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 31, 2012 in Ravings

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “7×7 Link Award

  1. Storasyster

    March 31, 2012 at 9:15 pm

    Hej! Och grattis till the award! Förstod inte riktigt vad detta innebar… Men som alltid kul att läsa dina inlägg! Kram / I.

     
    • gotounknown

      April 7, 2012 at 5:48 pm

      Tack! Roligt att du följer mina inlägg 🙂

       
  2. Eric

    April 4, 2012 at 8:50 pm

    Nice batch of articles you selected! Your Bastion review has made me want to play through it again. Love that game!

     
    • gotounknown

      April 7, 2012 at 5:37 pm

      Thanx! Yeah, Bastion has one of the best atmospheres I have ever experienced in a game 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
